Please note – If you are an MSP, MP or Councillor who would like to support the campaign and add your name please email:

Supporting Organisations

Councils backing Women 5050

Supporters, so far:


First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon
Patrick Harvie, MSP, Co-Convener of the Scottish Green Party 
Willie Rennie, MSP, Leader of the Scottish Liberal Democrats
Alison Johnstone MSP, Lothians, Scottish Green Party
Kezia Dugdale MSP, Lothian, Scottish Labour
Jackie Baillie MSP, Dumbarton, Scottish Labour
Mark Griffin, MSP, Central Scotland, Scottish Labour
Johann Lamont, MSP, Glasgow, Scottish Labour
Christina McKelvie MSP, Hamilton Larkhall & Stonehouse   SNP
Jenny Marra MSP, North East Scotland, Scottish Labour
Ken Macintosh MSP, West of Scotland, Scottish Labour
Angela Constance MSP, Almond Valley, SNP
Neil Findlay, MSP, Lothians, Scottish Labour 
Claudia Beamish, MSP, South Scotland, Scottish Labour
Rhoda Grant, MSP, Highland and Islands, Scottish Labour
James Dornan, MSP, Glasgow Cathcart, SNP
Claire Baker, MSP, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Labour
David Stewart, MSP, Highland and Islands, Scottish Labour
James Kelly, MSP, Glasgow, Scottish Labour
Sandra White, MSP, Glasgow Kelvin, SNP
Annabelle Ewing MSP, Mid Scotland and Fife, SNP
Mark McDonald, MSP, Aberdeen Donside, SNP
Kevin Stewart, MSP, Aberdeen Central, SNP
Neil Bibby, MSP, West of Scotland, Scottish Labour
Iain Gray, MSP, East Lothian, Scottish Labour
Elaine Smith, MSP, Central Scotland, Scottish Labour
Aileen Campbell, MSP, Clydesdale, SNP
Stuart McMillan, MSP, West Scotland, SNP
Mary Fee, MSP, West Scotland, Scottish Labour
Alex Rowley, MSP, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Labour
John Finnie, MSP, Highland and Island, Scottish Greens
Fiona Hyslop, MSP, Linlithgow, SNP
Humza Yousaf, MSP, Glasgow Pollock, SNP
Richard Lyle, MSP, Central Scotland, SNP
Maureen Watt, MSP, North East Scotland, SNP
Alex Neil, MSP, Airdrie and Shotts, SNP
Shona Robison, MSP, Dundee City East, SNP
John Swinney, MSP, North Tayside, SNP
Keith Brown, MSP, Clackmannanshire and Dunblane, SNP
Joe Fitzpatrick, MSP, Dundee City West SNP
Richard Lochead MSP, Moray, SNP
Roseanna Cunningham, MSP, Perthshire South and Kinross-shire
Mike Russell MSP, Argyll and Bute, SNP
Anas Sarwar, MSP, Glasgow, Scottish Labour
Daniel Johnstone, MSP, Edinburgh Southern, Scottish Labour
Gail Ross, MSP, Caithness, Sutherland and Ross, SNP
Monica Lennon, MSP, Central Scotland, Scottish Labour
​Ruth Maguire, MSP, Cunninghame South, SNP
Shirley Anne Somerville, MSP, Dunfermline, SNP
Mairi Evans, MSP Angus North and Mearns, SNP
Rona Mackay, MSP, Strathkelvin and Bearsden, SNP
Jeane Freeman, MSP, Carrick, Cumnock, Doon Valley, SNP
Lewis MacDonald, MSP, North East Scotland, Scottish Labour
Derek MacKay, MSP, Renfrewshire North and West, SNP
Liam McArthur, MSP, Orkney, Scottish Lib Dems
Jenny Gilruth, MSP, Mid Fife and Glenrothes, SNP
Ross Greer, MSP, West Scotland, Scottish Greens
Ash Denham, MSP, Edinburgh Eastern, SNP
Ben McPherson, MSP, Edinburgh North and Leith, SNP
Colin Smyth, MSP, South of Scotland, Scottish Labour
Gillian Martin, MSP, Aberdeenshire East, SNP
Pauline McNeil, MSP, Glasgow, Scottish Labour
Richard Leonard, MSP, Central Scotland, Labour
Mhairi Evans, MSP, Angus North and Mearns, SNP
Clare Haughey, MSP, Rutherglen, SNP
Fulton MacGregor, MSP, Coatbridge and Chryston, SNP
Mark Ruskel, MSP, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Green
​Linda Fabiani, MSP, East Kilbride, SNP


Angela MacLean, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Lesley Hinds, Inverleith, Scottish Labour
Andrew Burns, Leader, Edinburgh City Council, Labour
Joan Griffiths, Scottish Labour
Maureen Child, Scottish Labour
Maggie Chapman, Scottish Green Party 
Johanna Boyd, Scottish Labour
Alan Clinch, Scottish Labour
Ruth MaGuire, SNP
Susan Aitken, SNP
Geva Blackett, SNP
Lynsey Hamilton, Scottish Labour
Marie Burns, SNP
Ged Killen, Scottish Labour
Heather McVey, Scottish Labour
Emma Gillan, Scottish Labour
Joe Cullinane, Scottish Labour
Helen Stephen, Scottish Labour
Frank Toner, Scottish Labour
Jean McKeown, Scottish Labour
Mark MacMillan, Scottish Labour
Lesley McDonald, Scottish Labour
Steve Burgess, Scottish Green Party
Ian Cochrane, SNP
Linda Munro, Independent
Alistair Geddes, SNP
Elizabeth McAllister, Scottish Labour Party
Margot Russell, Scottish Labour Party
William Campbell, Scottish Labour Party
Nick Gardener, Scottish Labour Party
John Mitchell, SNP
Colin Smyth, Scottish Labour Party
Richard Trail,  SNP
Mary Montague, Scottish Labour Party
Graeme Tait, Scottish Labour Party
Jim MacLeod, SNP
Kenny McLean, SNP
Feargal Dalton, SNP
Judith Fisher, Scottish Labour
Karen Marjoram, SNP
Alycia Hayes, SNP
Keith Robson, Scottish Labour
Jimmy Black, SNP
Fariha Thomas, Scottish Labour
Angela Moohan, Scottish Labour
Ian Baxter, Scottish Greens
Angela Blacklock, Scottish Labour
Stephen Curran, Scottish Labour
Martin Rhodes, Scottish Labour